Depend on God

This is not time to throw in the towel, its time to put on your spiritual armor and fight in the name of Jesus. That devil is a liar, the enemy comes to kill, steal and destroy. The Devil’s intentions are very clear, but you need to make your intention clearer.

I have found that too many Christians give into the plans of the enemy, just a little to easy. We need to have the tenacity of a lion, workman like attitude of an ant, and the agility of the cat. Proverbs 3:5, reminds us to “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding”. 1 Peter 5:7 reminds us that we should “Cast all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you.”. God cares for us, He loves us with an everlasting love, there is nothing that you can do to make God loves you less.

Isaiah 26:4 tells us “Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord God is an everlasting rock.” Our God is not just a stone, He is a rock, He will not be moved, we can lean on Him during our times of discomfort and difficulties. Whatever state you find yourself in this morning, do remember that “my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus” Phil 4:19.

I have found that we usually tie our dependency on God based on how we feel, however, we need to be reminded of the fact that our relationship with God is not based on “feelings”, its based on “faith (Forsaking All I Trust Him)”. We are saved by faith, not by our feelings, even when we feel like God is not there, we know, we have the assurance, that he will never leave us nor forsake us.

Today, just for a moment, I felt so depressed, However, as I started playing the worship songs, and I started to worship, the burden of heaviness departed. The spirit of heaviness, and burden cannot stay in an environment or atmosphere that is filled with worship.

David declares “I WILL BLESS THE LORD AT ALL TIMES…..” This is not the time to give up, this is time to get up and war in the spirit realm. Fight for your deliverance, fight for your victory, fight for your breakthrough, you are a child of the King of kings.

As you go through the day, reflect on this scriptures.

Joshua 1:9 – Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the LORD thy God [is] with thee whithersoever thou goest.

2 Timothy 1:7 – For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

Psalms 34:4 – I sought the LORD, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

Psalms 55:22 – Cast thy burden upon the LORD, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.

Pray this prayer with me:

“Father we come to you in the name of Jesus Christ, I thank you for your unending love towards me. I know that I struggle at times, but, I am conscious of the fact that you love me with an everlasting love. Father, empty my life of every sin, wash me with your precious blood, enter my life once more and let me feel the warmth of your embrace. Jesus, as I go through the day, touch my life, let my life shine for you. Lord touch my family, colleagues, friends and fellow workers in the vineyards of faith. I know God, that they that sow in tears shall reap in joy. I am looking forward to my reaping season. Thank you Lord for my due season that is on its way, in Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Time does not permit me to make grammatical checks. In future I pray God will send an editor my way :-).

Leave a Reply

